TOYS

Not absolute necessities, for sure, but a whole lot of fun.

TIME IS GOLD

This pocket watch by Swiss watchmaker Patek Philippe is a genuine masterpiece. It was made in the 1920s from 500 grams of gold – for the same New York banker that gave it its name: The Henry Graves Supercomplication. Its creator worked on it for more than five years, fitting and assembling every one of the 920 individual parts by hand – including 430 screws, 110 wheels and 70 jewels. Besides displaying the time, the luxurious one-off has no fewer than 24 additional functions. It changed hands in 2014 for a stunning 17 million euros.

<h2>TOYS</h2>
<p>Not absolute necessities, for sure, but a whole lot of fun.</p>

A CAR, A STATEMENT

At Paris auction house Artcurial, bidders battled for this iconic red sports car for a full 11 minutes before the 1957 FERRARI 335 S SPIDER found a new home and became the most expensive Ferrari of all time, selling for 32,075,200 euros. According to reports in the Spanish media, football stars Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo were among the bidders, but no details about the future of the twelve-cylinder automobile are known. Legend potential: high.

A CAR, A STATEMENT

BLACK DIAMOND

is easily the most expensive iPhone 5 in the world. Refined by Stuart Hughes, the showpiece costs almost 12 million euros, is encased in solid 24-carat gold and studded all round with 600 white diamonds. 52 little gems make up the glittering Apple logo on the back, while a single perfect 26-carat black diamond sparkles on the display as the home button.

BLACK DIAMOND

PERFECT FOR POPPING TO THE SHOP

And a good everyday companion all round. The gleaming Goldgenie racing bike is covered in 24-carat gold all over: the entire structure – frame, rims, chain, handlebars and cogs – is made from the precious metal. The bike is available from the website of British company Goldgenie, whose customers are said to include the Beckhams.

LATIN FOR SPEED BOAT

This trimaran goes by the name of Adastra, which translates as “to the stars”. But it’s not supposed to be taken literally – it’s not a seaplane, after all. Even so: it goes like a rocket. The flamboyantly designed craft measures 42.4 metres long and 16 metres wide. Up to nine guests and six crew members can bask in admiration in the marina or set off for a jaunt in the 15-million-dollar boat: with its 1150 hp Caterpillar engine, it’s built to cope with the open sea.

LATIN FOR SPEED BOAT

WHITE Communications GmbH Rosenheimer Str. 145e 
81671 München

Show in google maps

100 Park Avenue | New York City 
New York | 10017

Show in google maps

Subscribe to Newsletter

SPIELZEUG

Nicht unbedingt notwendig im Alltag, aber erhöht die Lebensfreude ungemein.

ZEIT IST GELD

Ein wahres Meisterstück ist diese Taschenuhr des Schweizer Uhrenmachers Patek Philippe. In den 1920er Jahren aus 500 Gramm Gold gefertigt – im Auftrag des New Yorker Bankiers, der ihr auch ihren Namen gegeben hat: „The Henry Graves Supercomplication“. Über fünf Jahre hat ihr Erbauer an ihr gearbeitet und jedes der 920 Einzelteile von Hand eingesetzt und zusammengefügt – darunter 430 Schrauben, 110 Muttern und 70 Juwelen. Neben der Zeitanzeige bietet das luxuriöse Unikat 24 weitere Funktionen. Für sagenhafte 17 Millionen Euro hat es 2014 den Besitzer gewechselt.

<h2>SPIELZEUG</h2>
<p>Nicht unbedingt notwendig im Alltag, aber erhöht die Lebensfreude ungemein.</p>

EIN AUTO, EIN STATEMENT

11 Minuten lang kämpften die Bieter kürzlich im Pariser Auktionshaus Artcurial um die rote Sportwagenikone, ehe der 1957er FERRARI 335 S SPIDER ein neues Zuhause bekam und mit 32.075.200 Euro zum bislang teuersten Ferrari aller Zeiten wurde. Die Fußballstars Lionel Messi und Cristiano Ronaldo sollen spanischen Medienberichten zufolge unter den Bietern gewesen sein, doch Genaues ist über die Zukunft des Zwölf-Zylinders nicht bekannt. Legenden-Potenzial: hoch.

EIN AUTO, EIN STATEMENT

BLACK DIAMOND

Heißt das mit Abstand teuerste iPhone 5 der Welt. Fast zwölf Millionen Euro kostet das von Stuart Hughes veredelte Prunkstück – umhüllt von massivem 24-karätigem Gold und rundherum mit 600 weißen Diamanten veredelt. 52 Steinchen lassen das Apple- Logo auf der Rückseite erstrahlen, und ein einzelner makelloser schwarzer Diamant mit 26 Karat funkelt als Home-Button am Display.

BLACK DIAMOND

IDEAL ZUM BRÖTCHEN HOLEN

Und auch sonst ein guter Kamerad im Alltag. Das „Goldgenie Rennrad“ glänzt rundherum in 24-karätigem Gold: Rahmen, Felgen, Kette, Lenker und Zahnräder – die gesamte Struktur ist aus dem Edelmetall gefertigt; das macht es zu einem luxuriösen und extravaganten Transportmittel. Erhältlich ist es über die Website des britischen Anbieters Goldgenie, zu dessen Kunden auch die Beckhams gehören sollen.

SCHNELLBOOT FÜR LATEINER

Adastra heißt dieser Trimaran, was so viel heißt wie „zu den Sternen“. Das ist allerdings nicht wörtlich zu nehmen, er ist ja kein Wasserflugzeug. Aber sonst eine ziemliche Rakete, die ihr extravagantes Design auf 42,5 Metern Länge und 16 Metern Breite entfaltet. Bis zu neun Gäste und sechs Crew-Mitglieder können sich hier entspannt vom Hafen aus bewundern lassen oder in See stechen. Das 15 Millionen Dollar teure Bötchen ist mit seinem 1150 PS starken Caterpillar-Motor voll hochseetauglich.

SCHNELLBOOT FÜR LATEINER

WHITE Communications GmbH Rosenheimer Str. 145e 
81671 München

In Google Maps anzeigen

100 Park Avenue | New York City 
New York  | 10017

In Google Maps anzeigen

Newsletter abonnieren